Let me take a moment to sing the praises of Karl Mamer

Karl Mamer is a great man.  I’ve been listening to his Seoul Survivors podcast for a while and found it a rambling, funny and relatively well-informed English teacher’s take on all things Korea.  But when I found out that he actually shares my dual loves of Korea and skepticism I realized this is one smart guy.  I also enjoy his Canadian accent.

Do yourself a favor and check out both the now defunct/completed Seoul Survivor podcast (also featuring Joe from Zenkimchi)and the 12-part series The Conspiracy Skeptic, which is informative, put together with public radio quality and also very funny.  There are also a number of essays he’s written available online that I haven’t really had a chance to read but appear to also by very funny.

~ by Joe on February 21, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
