GSIS class schedule out

The 2008 spring class schedule for Yonsei’s Graduate School of International Studies is finally out. It leaves much to be desired. There are a slew of classes on Tuesday/Thursday 10:30-12:00, one lone 9:00am time slot on Friday mornings, and plenty of time conflicts to be found. It presents many problems for anyone like me, who’s looking to work his way through school.

My best present options are to do nothing but private lessons and company gigs or to work in a public school. In the nearly two weeks since I’ve been back in Korea I’ve found about half the number of private teaching hours that I’m shooting for. Scheduling is a constant problem but one that I’ve got robust experience with from my two years as an sleepless, soulless English teaching automaton.

In unrelated Yonsei GSIS related news, I am thinking hard about setting up a GSIS blog, but I would need some collaborators. If you’re interested or you know anyone who you think would be drop me a line.

~ by Joe on January 27, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
