Long time no blog

I am zonked out in a post-Christmas refractory funk. From here on out I am officially blogging on my brand new Dell Vostro laptop. I got it with a 15.4″ widescreen, built-in webcam (Who hates video blogs? Me too!), two extra-large batteries, Bluetooth, and no Microsoft Office. Microsoft Word alone was an extra $79, so I decided I would attempt to make do with Microsoft Works Word Processor, which is remarkably similar. The only difference that I have found so far is that Works WP doesn’t allow the split-screening that Word does, which I can see becoming kind of annoying. Somehow I think I’ll survive, though.

My brother got me SimCity Societies for Christmas, and I must say it is fun. I haven’t had much of a chance to play it yet, but my first goals are to create a super-authoritarian police state that is very spiritual, and a super-nationalistic, aesthetically displeasing capitalist city. With riot police swarming the streets all the time. And bars everywhere. And E-Mart.

~ by Joe on December 28, 2007.

2 Responses to “Long time no blog”

  1. I knew when I saw you playing that genetics computer game in college that being in the world/nation/city you are God/King/ruler of would be scary.

  2. If you know someone who has a student email, they can get you MS Office Ultimate 2007 for $60 at theultimatesteal.com. I just did it for Jared’s new laptop.

Leave a Reply

 
